I got a crown… and not the sparkly kind.

Today was the end of my tooth debacle, hopefully.  I hadn’t been to the dentist in a really long time so I promised Matt that I would go this year.  In January, I had my first cleaning appointment in an embarrassingly long time.  That turned into fillings, which turned into a root canal, which turned into a temporary crown, which led to my permanent crown today.  The lesson?  Regular cleanings would have prevented the $1200 cost of this whole situation so I’ve already scheduled my next cleaning for July and found a list of food and drink that are best for my teeth (thank you, WebMD!).

The positive part of today’s appointment is that I was in and out within 20 minutes…  after the other appointments, I didn’t expect it to be a simple “pop the crown on the tooth” procedure.  Now I have a very pretty and very real looking crown on my tooth! 🙂

I decided to take advantage of my unexpected free-time and make an impromptu Sam’s Club visit.  Last time we were there, we bought a 20 year supply of pickles.  I told myself I wouldn’t engage in any such craziness this time.  Luckily, I didn’t — but I WILL be eating a lot of carrots and oranges over the next week.  This is one of delicious-looking oranges:

*** Complete change of subject!

These are some of my favorite blog entries today:

Well, I am off to relax for the evening.  Happy Friday!

2 responses to “I got a crown… and not the sparkly kind.

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out!! So glad you found it fit-spiring 🙂

  2. No problem – I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

